top of page

The Missing Music 2 presents more ‘missing’ tracks that were not included on the 4 CD set that was released as a companion to the publication of Bradford’s Noise Of The Valleys Volume 1.


Most of the tracks are from singles and LPs that are now very rare and collectable for connoiseurs of Bradford music.

From the emotive folk sound of Jonathan Swift and Swan Arcade, to the 1970s melodic rock of Bradford legends Smokey, to ’80s indie and new wave artists Cameras In Cars and Radio 5, including the debut single from New Model Army, as well as heavy metal heroes Excalibur and John Verity, this CD captures more examples of the musical endeavours of Bradford born or based artists.


Also included are Bingley lad Rodney Bewes singing the theme tune from Whatever Happened To The Likely Lads?, Bradford’s Ade Edmondson and The Comic Strip’s spoof rock band Bad News, along with indie bands like The Invaders and Western Dance, and the single We’re Gonna Have A New World Champion by Midnight Hearse, from 1976, which told of the fight between Bradford’s Richard Dunn and the great Muhammed Ali.


Track listing


  1 Jonathon Swift - Lonely Trip

  2 Swan Arcade - The Battle Of Sowerby Bridge

  3 Roger Sutcliffe - Death Letter Came This Morning 

  4 Highley Likely - Whatever Happened To You

  5 Smokey - A Day At The Mother-In-Law’s

  6 Midnight Hearse - We’re Gonna Have A New World Champion

  7 Welfare State - Come Away, Come Away

  8 Middle 8 - Misadventure

  9 The Invaders - Girl’s In Action

10 Cameras In Cars - Avoid A Void

11 Harsh Words - Busy Man

12 Edible Marquetry - Dust

13 Radio 5 - True Colours

14 New Model Army – Bittersweet

15 Hindle Pickets - Part Of The Union

16 Siren - Deceiving Lies

17 Excalibur - Come On And Rock

18 Western Dance - Scream Out

19 John Verity - Two Hearts Burning 

20 Bad News - Bad News

The Missing Music 2

£7.00 Regular Price
£6.30Sale Price
    bottom of page